SNOW!!

Yesterday, we finally experienced a welcome change from the gray, cloudy, and depressing weather that seems to be the norm here in Tilburg.  SNOW! Seeing as I am really a six year old child, and snow makes me more excited than Christmas morning, the first thing I did was run onto the balcony in my t-shirt to catch a few snowflakes on my tongue, before begging Willem to come outside and play with me.  When the nearly-24 year old responsible part of me realized how freakin’ cold it was outside, I decided that maybe I should put a coat on first.  Ten minutes later, all geared up (including me with my ski gloves so I would be prepared to keep my hands toasty in the case of a spontaneous snowball war that might break out along the way), we ventured outside for a walk.

Below are a few pics I took while wandering around Tilburg in my element.  Hooray for the first true snowfall of the year!

DSCN5952

Bikes in the snow outside the apartment

DSCN5958

Snowy houseboats on the canal

DSCN5962

A coot trying to keep warm

DSCN5966

The snowy canal in Tilburg

DSCN5969

DSCN5972

DSCN5975

Dutch pride on the canal

DSCN5973

DSCN5983

Leave a Reply

